Join UUAMP for a very special workshop “Please Mom, I’d Rather Do it Myself: Working with Volunteers” led by Garnett Losak, Director of Congregational Life, First Unitarian Congregational Society in Brooklyn, NY.  This is a reprise of a presentation Garnett created at the request of our sister professional organization The Association of Unitarian Universalist Administrators (AUUA) for their June 2022 Pro-Days.  Garnett will share thoughts on the unique position we find ourselves in recruiting volunteers post-COVID.  There will be a time to break out into small groups and, as always, questions and comments are welcome.  This event will be on Zoom on Wednesday, October 19th, 4:00PM (ET), 3:00PM (CT) 2:00PM (MT) 1:00PM (PT). This event is free for both UUAMP Members and those who are not yet members.

Click here to Register

Garnett Losak is member at-large of the UUAMP Board of Directors.  She has been a Unitarian Universalist for over 30 years and is in her 11th year on staff at First Unitarian, Brooklyn.