UUAMP PRO DAY 2020 (virtual) CONFERENCE

Tuesday, June 23, 2020
T
wo-hour event scheduled for 11 am Pacific/12 pm Mountain/1 pm Central/2 pm Eastern

We're honored that Alex Kapitan will be our keynote speaker. Zr. Alex Kapitan is a lay community minister, a queer and trans lifelong UU, co-leader of the Transforming Hearts Collective, and co-creator of the online course Transgender Inclusion in Congregations, which many members of UUAMP have been engaging with this year. Alex previously worked for many years at the UUA’s national office supporting Welcoming Congregation, anti-racism, and social justice programming.

KEYNOTE: RADICAL WELCOME AND TRANSFORMATIONAL CULTURE SHIFT Membership professionals are at the front lines of welcome in our congregations, and radical welcome is even more important now as we navigate our changing world. We understand that true faith-filled welcome is not just about the experience of the first-time visitor, it’s about fostering a deep sense of belonging in all who are part of our faith communities. But expanding the circle of belonging takes more than a checklist of wheelchair ramps, pronouns on name badges, and singing the occasional hymn in Spanish. It takes radical welcome and culture shift that transforms our hearts.

The Pro Day 2020 program -  A 2 hour program with an optional 1/2 hour continued conversation:

*Opening & Chalice Lighting 

*Welcome & Introductions 

*Keynote - Alex Kapitan
~Presentation
~Breakout Sessions
~Q & A

   ~~BREAK- 15 minutes~~

*Business Meeting
~President's Report
~Treasurer's Report
~Nominations
~Code of Ethics
~Membership
~Appreciations
~Adjournment 

*Breakout Sessions 

*Closing Worship

*Optional Extended Conversation- 30 minutes

Registration is $25 for members. Deadline to register is June 19.

We hope to see you on June 23!