October Sessions:

NEW NORMAL
OR
NO NORMAL?

Third in a Series of Conversations about Congregational Life in the Aftermath of the COVID-19 Pandemic

 

 

Building on the forums held in May and July of this year, we offer an opportunity for further discussion and learning on how congregations are coping with life in the era of Coronavirus and their plans for the future.

Click here to register for the WED, OCT 21 session @ 3 pm Eastern/2 pm Central/Noon Pacific

Click here to register for the FRI, OCT 30 session @ 1 pm Eastern/Noon Central/10 am Pacific

Facilitated by Mark Bernstein, Congregational Consultant, and member of the UU Church of Delaware County in Media, PA, and Caron Armstrong, Membership Manager, UU Fellowship of Winston-Salem, NC

Sponsored by Feel Good Consulting and the
Unitarian Universalist Association of Membership Professionals (UUAMP)

 

July Sessions: LESSONS LEARNED?

A series of follow-up conversations to the sessions on "Congregational Life in the Aftermath of the COVID-19 Pandemic.”  As we learn to adjust to church life in the virtual age, what are we learning?  How do we see our congregations differently?  What are our challenges and what innovative solutions are we implementing?  As we look ahead to the next few weeks and months, what is the plan?
Join us for an open sharing of ideas, strategies, and triumphs with UU congregations from across the country.

Lessons Learned?

 

 

Click here to view Session One: Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Click here to view Session Two: Monday, July 20, 2020

Facilitated by Mark Bernstein, Congregational Consultant, and member of the UU Church of Delaware County in Media, PA, and Caron Armstrong, Membership Manager, UU Fellowship of Winston-Salem, NC.

This series is co-sponsored by Feel Good Consulting and the UU Association of Membership Professionals.

May Sessions: THE BEST VIEW

****Info and Recorded Sessions - "The Best View: Congregational Life in the Aftermath of COVID-19"****

There is an adage that the best view comes after the hardest climb.  When life begins to return to “normal”, what will we see?  How will our view of church change as a result of the pandemic and what modifications should we begin to prepare for?

This session was offered three times. Recordings of each session are below.

May 12, 2020 Session

May 19, 2020

May 21, 2020

Mark Bernstein is a member of the UU Association of Membership Professionals and serves as Adjunct Staff for the Central East Region of the UUA.  His home congregation is the UU Church of Delaware County in Media, PA.  This session is jointly sponsored by Feel Good Consulting and the UU Association of Membership Professionals. Questions? m.mjbernstein@verizon.net